About the granite co.

 

precision crafiting with detailed service

While other companies romanticize the "hand-crafting" of their countertops, we eliminate any margin of error with our state-of-the-art, computer controlled, cutting machine. Every seam, every edge profile and every sink lip is cut to perfection. We understand that stone countertops are a large investment, and we ensure customers to see the returns in both quality and craftsmanship. No one takes more pride in their work than our experienced and skilled team.

With over 1,000 slabs in our inventory and a 3,000 sq. ft. showroom, our helpful staff will guide you through the entire process of stone selection. Every project is delivered with the same pride of craftsmanship and has to meet our stringent level of quality before we put our name on it. In fact, if a countertop doesn't meet our standards, it’ll never reach your kitchen.

 

Our Company

Since 2004, The Granite Company has provided custom stone countertops in Wisconsin and Michigan’s upper peninsula. We are the area’s recognized leaders in innovation and excellence. Known for our superior sales, fabrication and installation teams, we eagerly to apply our expertise to each project. We promise to do everything possible to exceed your expectations in quality, service,and cost through superior materials, continuous improvement and customer interaction.

 

 

the Granite Co. Staff

 

David Grosam.jpg

David Grosam

Owner/Co-President
david@thegraniteco.com

Gary Roberts.jpg

Gary Roberts

Owner/Co-President
gary@thegraniteco.com

John JW Widmer.jpg

John "JW" Widmer

Operations Manager
jw@thegraniteco.com

Shane Stotmeister.jpg

SHANE STOTMEISTER

Fabrication Manager
shane@thegraniteco.com

Jessica Widmer.jpg

Jessica Widmer

Sales Associate
jess@thegraniteco.com

Amy Mittag.jpg

Amy mittag

Sales Associate
amy@thegraniteco.com

Cindy Joski.jpg

cindy joski

Sales Associate
cindy@thegraniteco.com

Liz Walder.jpg

liz WALDER

Sales Associate
liz@thegraniteco.com

Jen Lemke.jpg

Jen Lemke

Sales Associate
jenl@thegraniteco.com

Sheri Watruba.jpg

Sheri Watruba

Receptionist/Team Associate
sheri@thegraniteco.com